Head over to 4AD for some great free tracks from Deerhunter, Bon Iver and Department of Eagles.

There, you can see the news about the latest Red Hot + compilation, curated by The National. Dark was the Night is set for release on February 17, 2009 here in the States.  This will be the 20th Red Hot + release, each dedicated to raising awareness about AIDS and to raising funds for continuing research.

Here’s an alphabetical list of featured performers on Dark was the Night:

Andrew Bird
Antony + Bryce Dessner
Arcade Fire
Beach House
Blonde Redhead + Devastations
Bon Iver
Bon Iver & Aaron Dessner
The Books featuring Jose Gonzalez
Buck 65 Remix (featuring Sufjan Stevens and Serengeti)
Cat Power and Dirty Delta Blues
The Decemberists
Dirty Projectors + David Byrne
Kevin Drew
Feist + Ben Gibbard
Grizzly Bear
Grizzly Bear + Feist
Iron & Wine
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
Kronos Quartet
Stuart Murdoch
My Brightest Diamond
My Morning Jacket
The National
The New Pornographers
Conor Oberst & Gillian Welch
Riceboy Sleeps
Dave Sitek (TV On The Radio)
Sufjan Stevens
Yo La Tengo